Ecology:

Genetic Monitoring for Managers website: http://alaska.fws.gov/gem/mainPage_1.htm
Matt Ayres – http://www.dartmouth.edu/~mpayres/
Erik Stange – http://www.nina.no/
Eric Post – https://homes.bio.psu.edu/people/faculty/post/homepage.html
Sarah Reed – http://warnercnr.colostate.edu/~sereed/
Karen Mager – http://users.iab.uaf.edu/~karen_mager/index.html
Round River Conservation Studies – http://www.roundriver.org/

Art:

Toni Lieppert Polfus – http://www.etsy.com/shop/NorthWorks
Bethann G. Merkle – http://commnatural.com/
Cat Wilson – http://catwilsonart.com/
Emily Harrington – http://www.ehillustration.com
Kristin Link – http://www.kristinillustration.com
Ross Bruggink – http://cargocollective.com/rossbruggink/
Don Weir – http://www.donweir.com/
Trent Avery – http://www.trentthursbyalvey.com/index.html
Bobbie Rich – http://www.bobbierich.com
Rosemary Mosco – http://www.rosemarymosco.com/index.html

Educational YouTube Channels:

Summary of some of my favorite educational youtube channels. Click the name to go to the channel.

1veritasium

A science video blog that explores common misconceptions in science by interviewing people on the street. The goal is to make scientific ideas clear, accessible, and interesting (more).

C.G.P. Grey

Videos that use interesting and useful visualizations to explain complex things (e.g., is Pluto a planet, different between the UK, Great Britain and England, etc).

Crash Course

Series of informational video lectures on world history and biology meant to entertain and educate.

MinutePhysics

Simple and short explanations of physics and “other sweet science” described with clear, fun marker animations (more).

Sci Show

Videos that explain recent scientific advances, profiles historic figures in science, and delve into complex concepts in physics, chemistry, and the life sciences (more).

Vihart

Mathmatical doodles that combine complex mathmatical concepts with art and fast-paced narration (more).

Even more!

List of all the best educational YouTube channels.